The National Peanut Board is a farmer-funded national research, promotion and education group in support of all things peanuts. Each of the 11 major peanut-producing American states is represented by a board member and an alternate. One at-large board member and alternate represent all minor peanut-producing states. Click on any of the faces below to meet the U.S. peanut farmers who currently volunteer to serve on the National Peanut Board.

OFFICERS (Jan. 1, 2018 – December 31, 2018)


Greg Gill, Chairman
Dan Ward, Vice Chairman
Peter Froese Jr., Treasurer
Andy Bell, Secretary


Andy Bell


Joe Morgan


Jim Chandler

New Mexico

Dan Ward

North Carolina

Les Crall


Bud Bowers

South Carolina

Paul Rogers



ALABAMA – Thomas Adams          NEW MEXICO – Karen Jackson
ARKANSAS – Gregory Baltz         NORTH CAROLINA – Ray Garner Jr.
AT-LARGE – Micah Barham          OKLAHOMA – Gayle White
FLORIDA – Jeremy Rolling              SOUTH CAROLINA – Neal Baxley Jr.
GEORGIA – Neil Lee                       TEXAS – Jeffery Roper
MISSISSIPPI – Lonnie Fortner     VIRGINIA – Westley Drake